Essex County Seal

Essex County Early Voting Sites

Your vote in Essex County countsIn-person early voting locations will be open October 29 thru November 6.

Hours will be Monday -Saturday, 10:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m. and Sunday, 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. No appointment necessary. For additional information on In-person early voting, visit or call the Board of Elections at 973-621-5072

The early in-person polling places in Essex County are:

  • Bloomfield Watsessing Park, Community Center, Bloomfield Ave.
  • East Orange City Hall, 44 City Hall Plaza, East Orange
  • Fairfield Community Building, 221 Hollywood Ave, Fairfield
  • Irvington Municipal Center, 1 Civic Sq., Irvington
  • Newark
    • Essex County Complex Parking Garage, West Market Street Entrance
    • The Steve Adubato Sports Complex Branch Brook Park Building #24
    • Newark Re-Entry Center 936-938 Bergen St
  • Verona-Verona Community Center 880 Bloomfield Ave
  • West Orange -New Education Center at South Mountain Recreation Complex, 560 Northfield Ave. West Orange